Each person you create can have their own permissions for events, rooms, resources, and people. To view someone's permissions, go to their profile from the People tab. If the person isn't listed in the People tab, add the person.
Only Organization Administrators can see information for people across Planning Center apps. In Calendar, assign the appropriate permission for the person accessing the Calendar app.
Choose a permission type from the dropdown to see the type of access they'll have in Calendar.
- Since People Editors can edit people, they will have the ability to edit their own permissions to higher levels in Events, Rooms, and Resources.
- All Organization Administrators are Conflict Resolvers. Uncheck the box in their profile to remove that permission.
If you remove permission from someone, two things will happen:
- If they're an Event Owner, they'll be removed from those events. The new Event Owner will be the next person listed in the People tab.
- The person will be removed from any Approval Groups, and if they were the only one in the Approval Group, the Approval Group will be deleted.
Anyone set as Inactive in People will remain in Calendar until you remove their permissions.