People are stored in Planning Center's People database, but they can have permissions in other applications as well. People in Calendar can add, edit, or delete events, rooms, and resources depending on the permissions you give.
Add a person to Calendar from the People tab by selecting New Person.
Start typing the name of the person to populate results. If the person isn't listed, they aren't in your database. You can add them by clicking Create new user, and then entering their information.
Once you add the person, they'll receive an email explaining how to access their account, and you'll be taken to their profile where you can adjust their permissions. If they add any events, you'll be able to see them in their profile as well.
Remove a Person's Permissions
If you no longer want someone to have access to Calendar, click Remove permissions from their profile.
Confirm they can no longer have permissions, and the person will no longer be able to access Calendar.
If you remove permission from someone, two things will happen:
- If they're an Event Owner, they'll be removed from those events. The new Event Owner will be the next person listed in the People tab.
- The person will be removed from any Approval Groups, and if they were the only one in the Approval Group, the Approval Group will be deleted.
The person will be removed from the Calendar People tab, but they will remain in your database unless you make them inactive in the People app.